Bastrop Independent School District

Skip to main content

Staff Awards and Honors

Throughout the year, Bastrop ISD provides opportunities for our staff to nominate an outstanding member of our academic community for special recognition of achievement and promise. We have the 212° Award and the "It" Award that we give out approximately each six to nine weeks.
Only nominations from the current school year will be considered
in selecting our 212° and "It" Award recipients. 

212° Award

This award is presented to staff members throughout the year to shine a light of notice and appreciation for those who practice (whether they realize it or not) the "Extra Degree" concept ~ doing more or going "above and beyond" on a daily basis.

“It” Award – Innovation in Teaching

This award is presented to staff members throughout the year who are stretching the perceived or traditional boundaries of teaching, learning, serving, or leading. This award recognizes staff who are doing what they would normally do each day but in an innovative or transformational manner. 

Deadlines to submit awards:


  • Friday, January 6, 2017
Awards will be presented and announced approximately one week following nomination deadline.
Watch our 6th 6 Weeks award presentations below!

2016-2017 IT Honorees:
Mandy Edwards
Ronnie Franklin
Brittany Harrelson
Mary Sampson
Sunday Thompson
Natalia Wessels
Silvia Whitaker
Chris Whitson
2016-2017 212° Honorees:
Victoria Adebo
Chevalya Barnett
Benita Collins
Melinda Gardner
Chris Kelly
Linda Olivarez
Melissa Rathmann
Debbie Wallace
Anita Wicke
Susan Ybarra