Bastrop Independent School District

Skip to main content
School Board » Board Members

Board Members

The Board of Trustees acts as the school district's policy-making body and is the official representative of the people for all public education in Bastrop ISD. The Board functions according to state and federal laws, the rules and regulations established by the State Board of Education, the Texas Education Agency and the will of the people as expressed in district elections.

The seven-member board, while composed of individuals, acts officially only as a group. No member or group of members acts in the name of the Board unless authorized by the Board. A majority of the Board constitutes a quorum for the transaction of business. Individual trustees, serving without pay, are elected for three-year terms.

The Board of Trustees holds regular board meetings the third Tuesday of every month beginning at 5:30 p.m. The public is encouraged to attend. For more information please contact the BISD Service Center at (512) 772-7100.
Ashley Mutschink
Place 7
Molly McClure
Vice President
Place 4
Matthew Mix
Place 6
James Allen
Place 1
Kellye Seekatz
Place 2
Billy Moore
Place 3
Glenn Peterson Sr.
Place 5