Bastrop Independent School District

Skip to main content

Administration

Executive Leadership Team

Superintendent of Schools
Steve Murray
(512) 772-7125
 
Deputy Superintendent
Barry Edwards
bedwards@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7156
 
Executive Director of Communications & Community Services
Dr. Kristi Lee
klee@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7143

Executive Director of Human Resources
Terrell King
(512) 772-7156
 
Chief Academic Officer (Elementary)
Penne Liefer
(512) 772-7141
 
Chief Academic Officer (Secondary)
Dr. Jason Hewitt
(512) 772-7141
 
Chief Financial Officer
Sandra Callahan
scallahan@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7160

Chief of Police/Chief of Operations
Jeff Yarbrough
(512) 772-7143

District Administration

Director of Accountability
Heather Christie
hchristie@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7111
 
Director of Athletics
Bob Jones
rjones@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7120
 
Director of Bilingual/ELL Programs
Patricia Melgar-Cook
 

Director of Fine Arts
Chico Portillo
lportillo@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7111

Director of Special Programs & Services
Jackie Waneck
jwaneck@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7852

Director of Student Advancement
Jennifer Edenfield
jedenfield@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7112
 
Director of Student Services
Les Hudson
lhudson@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7114
 
 

Campus Administration

Bastrop High School

Brad Brown, Principal

bbrown1@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7200

 

Cedar Creek High School
Bridgette Cornelius, Principal
bcornelius@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7300

Colorado River Collegiate Academy/Genesis High School
Martin Conrardy, Principal
mconrardy@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7230

 
Gateway D.A.E.P.
Patricia Alford
(512) 772-7820
 
Bastrop Middle School
Dr. Chris Julian, Principal
cjulian@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7400
(800) 723-5603

 

Cedar Creek Middle School
Edgar Rincon, Principal
erincon@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7425

 

Bastrop Intermediate School
Stephen Autrey, Principal
sautrey@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7450

 

Cedar Creek Intermediate School
Shawn Adams, Principal
sadams@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7475

 

Bluebonnet Elementary
Alison Hall, Principal
ahall@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7680

 

Cedar Creek Elementary
Dr. Dolores Godinez, Principal
dgodinez@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7600

 

Emile Elementary
Dr. Jennifer Hranitzky, Principal
jhranitzky@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7620

 

Lost Pines Elementary
Melinda Gardner, Principal
megardner@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7700

 

Mina Elementary
Reba King, Principal
rking@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7640

 

Red Rock Elementary
Laura Krcmar, Principal
lkrcmar@bisdtx.org
(512) 772-7660

 

 
 

Bastrop ISD Service Center
906 Farm Street
Bastrop, TX 78602
(512) 772-7100
 
Communications
(512) 772-7143
 
Community Services
(512) 772-7175
 
Health & Immunizations
(512) 772-7249
 
J.F.W. Performing Arts Center
(512) 772-7802
 
Maintenance
(512) 321-7307
 
Nutrition Services
(512) 772-7149
 
Police/Operations
(512) 772-7143
 
Special Programs/Services (SpEd)
(512) 772-7835
 
Technology Help Desk
(512) 772-7199
 
Transportation
(512) 321-5262