Human Resources
http://www.bisdtx.org/users/Human Resources/edwards_web.jpg

Barry Edwards, Deputy Superintendent
(512) 772-7103
Fax: (512) 308-9501

The Human Resources Department is dedicated to recruiting and retaining the best, qualified teachers and education professionals in Texas.  We provide compassion, confidential and ethical support to our valued employees.  The BISD Human Resources Department oversees recruiting and hiring, benefits, pay grades, employee relations, employee evaluations and new employee processing.

Bastrop ISD seeks qualified applicants who believe in making a difference for students and who embrace community, pride and purpose.  Join the Bastrop ISD’s exceptional education team!  We offer:

•       Competitive pay in central Texas, especially for beginning teachers

•       $3000 stipend for bilingual teachers (other stipends available on the website)

•       Comprehensive benefits package: medical, dental, life, and disability insurance benefits

•       Instructional support and on-going professional development provided year-round

•       Strongly aligned feeder schools, PLC structures, and instructional coaching assistance

•       Eligibility for loan forgiveness programs

•       Genuine, small town, close knit community feel with access to big city living and entertainment in Austin, Texas


 Name    Position  Phone
 Barry Edwards  bedwards@bisdtx.org  Deputy Superintendent (512) 772-7103
 Dr. Celina Estrada-Thomas
 cestrada-thomas@bisdtx.org  Director of Human Resources (512) 772-7108
 Andrea Perez  aperez@bisdtx.org  Compensation Manager (512) 772-7155
 Patricia Krenek  pkrenek@bisdtx.org  Compensation Manager (512) 772-7145
 Diana Greene  dgreene@bisdtx.org  Substitute Manager (512) 772-7137
 Noelia Rodea  nrodea@bisdtx.org  Administrative Assistant/Certification Officer (512) 772-7156
 Marsha Goertz  mgoertz@bisdtx.org  Benefits Manager (512) 772-7135

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY STATEMENT
Bastrop Independent School District is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate against persons because of age, race, color, creed, religion, disability, gender, ethnic or national origin, or veteran status.  BISD prohibits discrimination against individuals with disabilities and will reasonably accommodate applicants with a disability, upon request.  BASTROP ISD IS ACCREDITED BY TEXAS EDUCATION AGENCY.