•  Hope Strong for a Cure logo      St. Jude Children's Research Hospital logo

     

    BISD HopeStrong for a Cure

    Each day, 36 children are diagnosed with cancer in the U.S. and 7 children will lose that battle. September is Childhood Cancer Awareness Month, a time to honor and remember children and families affected by the many diseases of cancer. It’s also a time to rally support to give hope to cancer-stricken kids by supporting St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital and their groundbreaking research. Each year in September, Bastrop ISD comes together as a district, along with our community, to raise money for St. Jude, whose treatments have increased childhood cancer survival rate from 20% to 80%. This is why Bastrop ISD has committed to doing our part to end childhood cancer. On December 4, 2017, Bastrop ISD presented St. Jude with a check for $22,000. This was the money raised from this year's Hope Strong campaign! We are so proud of our staff, students, and BISD family for making this donation possible.

     

    HopeStrong Liaisons in Bastrop ISD

    Cedar Creek High School, Bastrop Community (512) 772-7300 - Dawn Vinklarek davinklarek@bisdtx.org and Mary Cervantes mcervantes@bisdtx.org

    Service Center, (512) 772-7123 - Megan Hancock mhancock@bisdtx.org

    Bastrop High School, (512) 772-7200 - Carrie Paulo cpaulo@bisdtx.org

    Cedar Creek Middle School, (512) 772-7425 - Karen Garay kgaray@bisdtx.org

    Bastrop Middle School, (512) 772-7400 - Mychele Chapin mchapin@bisdtx.org

    Cedar Creek Intermediate School, (512) 772-7475 - Desti Patton apatton@bisdtx.org

    Bastrop Intermediate School, (512) 772-7450 - Angie Valderrama avalderrama@bisdtx.org

    Bluebonnet Elementary, (512) 772-7680 - Letticia Zucha lzucha@bisdtx.org

    Cedar Creek Elementary, (512) 772-7600 - Beth Riefel briefel@bisdtx.org

    Emile Elementary, (512) 772-7620 - Shirley Garrison sgarrison@bisdtx.org

    Lost Pines Elementary, (512) 772-7700 - Meggie Dominguez mdominguez@bisdtx.org

    Mina Elementary, (512) 772-7640 - Tracie Bartsch trbartsch@bisdtx.org

    Red Rock Elementary, (512) 772-7660 - Denise Rogers drogers@bisdtx.org