• PTA Membership  &  Volunteer Information

    Are you looking to (1) Join PTA or (2) simply VOLUNTEER for activities with BMS?

    1.  Complete the PTA membership form and turn it in with $7 to the BMS office.

    2.  Make sure to complete a VIPS form and drop off / mail / fax it to BISD Service Center. 

         (This form is required for ALL volunteers.  A copy of your driver's license is needed for this form.)

    Upcoming Volunteer Opportunities

    PTA is responsible for the concessions at the football and volleyball home games.  We will need volunteers to work a 30-minute shift or longer if you can.  Games start at 5:30; we will set up around 4:30.  The following schedule is for home games.  Let me know which games and shifts work best for you. 

    Tuesday, October 1 – 8th Grade Football, Erhard Field, 5:30. 

    Thursday, October 3 – Volleyball, BMS Gym, 5:30-7:30.

    Tuesday, October 8 – 7th Grade Football, Erhard Field, 5:30.

    Tuesday, October 22 – 8th Grade Football, Erhard Field, 5:30.

    Thursday, October 24 – Volleyball, BMS Gym, 5:30-7:30.

    Monday, October 28 – 8th Grade Football, Erhard Field, 5:30.

    Monday, October 28 – Volleyball, BMS Gym, 5:30-7:30.

    Every Friday, 4:00-4:25 - PTA sets up two carts with sodas, chips, candy, etc. for students to purchase.  A cart is located in front by the car riders and another at the bus lines.  We need two volunteers at each cart.  One board member will be there; if we could get three helpers.

    We can always use donations of chips, Takis, Dr. Pepper, Root Beer, Sprite, Coke, water, pickles, and candy bars.  Mark the items for PTA and drop off at the front office and we will pick them up.  Donations will lower our budget expenses and increase our fundraising profits. 

    Let me know if you can assist at any of these events or if you have questions.  We really need and appreciate your help and support!  Thank you again for joining and volunteering!! 

    Nancy Simpson, PTA Membership

    email:  nsimpson3@austin.rr.com 

    Ph:  512-913-0853

    2019-2020 BMS PTA Board Members 

    President:  Cheryl Juarez - crjuarez@austin.rr.com

    Vice President (Membership):  Nancy Simpson - nsimpson3@austin.rrcom
    Vice President (Fund Raising):  Misty Lopez - mlopez@bisdtx.org
    Treasurer: Stacy Ebner - stacylynn5276@yahoo.com
    Secretary: Diana Hugo - diana.hugo@att.net
    Parliamentarian: Ally Gosselink - agosselink@bisdtx.org

    Historian: Denise Miles - dmiles@bisdtx.org
    Volunteer Cordinator: Christy Whitson - cjwhitson75@yahoo.com
    Teacher Liaison:  Jennifer Adamson - jadamson@bisdtx.org