Return to Headlines

Rivera and Seekatz win trustee election

The Bastrop ISD Board of Trustees will welcome back two incumbents. Rick Rivera ran uncontested for Place 1 and received 3,333 votes.  ​Kellye Seekatz secured Place 2 with 2,239 votes, while Joseph B. Thompson received 1,512 votes. 
The trustees will be sworn in during the May 18 regular board meeting.