• BISD Hope Strong for a Cure

    BISD goes gold Each day, 36 children are diagnosed with cancer in the U.S. and 7 children will lose that battle. September is Childhood Cancer Awareness Month, a time to honor and remember children and families affected by the many diseases of cancer. It’s also a time to rally support to give hope to cancer-stricken kids by supporting St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital and their groundbreaking research. Each year in September, Bastrop ISD comes together as a district, along with our community, to raise money for St. Jude, whose treatments have increased childhood cancer survival rate from 20% to 80%. This is why Bastrop ISD has committed to doing our part to end childhood cancer.

    To date, BISD has raised $82,736.60 for St. Jude! Event co-founder Dawn Vinklarek says, "All of this would not possible without the help of amazing liaisons at each campus who run their Hope Strong shirt sales and donation drives. The community businesses and schools who help sponsor the shirt production are also extremely valuable to us! We hope to hit the $100K mark this year, and with your help, it can happen!"

    Contact a campus liaison to place an order for your shirt and mark your calendars for the GOLD OUT game where BHS & CCHS will battle it out on the football field and at the same time, come together to show that we truly are HOPE STRONG!

    Hope Strong Liaisons in Bastrop ISD

    Bastrop Community & Cedar Creek High School (512) 772-7300 - Dawn Vinklarek davinklarek@bisdtx.org and Mary Cervantes mcervantes@bisdtx.org

    Bastrop High School, (512) 772-7200 - Carrie Paulo cpaulo@bisdtx.org

    Cedar Creek Middle School, (512) 772-7425 - Karen Garay kgaray@bisdtx.org

    Bastrop Middle School, (512) 772-7400 - Mychele Chapin mchapin@bisdtx.org

    Cedar Creek Intermediate School, (512) 772-7475 - Desti Patton apatton@bisdtx.org

    Bastrop Intermediate School, (512) 772-7450 - Angie Valderrama avalderrama@bisdtx.org

    Bluebonnet Elementary, (512) 772-7680 - Letticia Zucha lzucha@bisdtx.org

    Cedar Creek Elementary, (512) 772-7600 - Beth Riefel briefel@bisdtx.org

    Emile Elementary, (512) 772-7620 - Shirley Garrison sgarrison@bisdtx.org

    Lost Pines Elementary, (512) 772-7700 - Christina Beckswith  cbeckswith@bisdtx.org

    Mina Elementary, (512) 772-7640 - Tracie Bartsch trbartsch@bisdtx.org

    Red Rock Elementary, (512) 772-7660 - Denise Rogers drogers@bisdtx.org

    CRCA, (512)772-7230 - Josh Gordon jgordon@bisdtx.org

    Service Center, (512) 772-7123 - Megan Hancock mhancock@bisdtx.org