Superintendent

  • Superintendent's Cabinet

    Scot Bunch, Chief of Police/Director of Safety & Security
    sbunch@bisdtx.org  -  (512) 772-7143

    Dina Edgar, Chief Financial Officer
    dedgar@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7160

    Penné Liefer, Associate Superintendent, Administrative Services & Human Resources
    pliefer@bisdtx.org  (512) 772-7156

    Dr. Matt Warford, Associate Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction 
    swarford@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7141


    District Administration

    Eliot Allen, Director of Athletics
    dallen2@bisdtx.org  -  (512) 772-7120

    vacant, Director of Student Services
     -  (512) 772-7500

    Amanda Brantley, Director of College, Career and Military Readiness
    abrantley@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7114 

    Heather Christie, Director of Accountability and Curriculum
    hchristie@bisdtx.org  -  (512) 772-7104

    Renee Beck, Director of Finance
    rbeck@bisdtx.org  - 
    (512) 772-7132

    Derek Eberly, Director of Special Programs and Services
    deberly@bisdtx.org  -  (512) 772-7852

    Jennifer Eberly, Director of Early Literacy
    jeberly@bisdtx.org  -  (512) 772-7103 

    Trish Flores, Director of Multilingual/ESL
    pflores@bisdtx.org  -  (512) 772-7113

    Bill Hanson, Director of Operations and Child Nutrition
    bhanson@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7260

    Dr. Jocelyn McDonald, Director of Digital Learning
    jmcdonald@bisdtrx.org  -  (512) 772-7168

    Kendra Monk, Director of Federal/State Programs and School Improvement
    kmonk@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7110

    Chico Portillo, Director of Fine Arts
    lportillo@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7111 

    Randy Sharp, Director of IT Services
    rsharp@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7190
     

    Chris Tawater, Director of PEIMS and Data Quality
    ctawater@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7167

    Karen Trevino, Director of Community Relations
    ktrevino@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7174