Superintendent

  • Deputy Superintendent

    Dr. Kristi Lee, Deputy Superintendent
    512-772-7173
     

    Superintendent's Cabinet

    Scot Bunch, Chief of Police/Director of Safety & Security
    sbunch@bisdtx.org  -  (512) 772-7143

    Dina Edgar, Chief Financial Officer
    dedgar@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7160

    Penné Liefer, Associate Superintendent, Human Resources & Administrative Services
    pliefer@bisdtx.org  (512) 772-7156

    Dr. Matt Warford, Associate Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction 
    swarford@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7141


    District Administration

    Eliot Allen, Director of Athletics & Administrative Services
    dallen2@bisdtx.org  -  (512) 772-7120

    Laura Baker, Director of Student Services
    lbaker@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7500

    Amanda Brantley, Director of Career & Technical Education
    abrantley@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7114 

    Heather Christie, Director of Accountability
    hchristie@bisdtx.org  -  (512) 772-7104

    June Crawford, Director of Finance
    jcrawford@bisdtx.org  -  (512) 772-7132

    Derek Eberly, Director of Special Programs & Services
    deberly@bisdtx.org  -  (512) 772-7852

    Jennifer Eberly, Director of Early Literacy
    jeberly@bisdtx.org  -  (512) 772-7103 

    Trish Flores, Director of Bilingual/ESL
    pflores@bisdtx.org  -  (512) 772-7113

    Bill Hanson, Director of Operations
    bhanson@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7260

    Dr. Jocelyn McDonald, Director of Digital Learning
    jmcdonald@bisdtrx.org  -  (512) 772-7168

    Kendra Monk, Director of Federal & State Programs and School Improvement
    kmonk@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7110

    Chico Portillo, Director of Fine Arts
    lportillo@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7111 

    Randy Sharp, Director of IT Services
    rsharp@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7190
     

    Chris Tawater, Director of PEIMS and Data Quality
    ctawater@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7167

    Karen Trevino, Director of Community Relations
    ktrevino@bisdtx.org (512) 772-7174