Ashley Mutschink, President - Place 7

  • Email:

    "Serving on the board is a great opportunity to help make a positive difference in our children, teachers, and support staff. It is truly exciting to see all of the great things going on in our public schools. The smiles on the parents' and children's faces are priceless!"

    Ashley Mutschink moved to Bastrop in 1995 with his wife Trisha and their two daughters, one of whom is a graduate of BHS and Texas A&M University and the other has just graduated from BHS and is attending Mays Business School at Texas A&M University. Though his family is what he is most passionate about, he also finds meaning in public service. Over the years, Ashley has proudly reached out to his community by participating in or chairing numerous organizations and activities.

    Mr. Mutschink has volunteered for the BISD Mentor Program, Bastrop Chamber of Commerce, Bastrop Lions Club, Bastrop County Industry Development Corporation, Bastrop Networking Group, and Cedar Creek Rotary. He also has served on the board of Calvary Episcopal School and as President of the Bastrop Sportsmen's Committee Executive Team. In addition, Ashley is part of the We Believe in BISD Committee and Kid PAC, the last of which was instrumental in the passing of bonds benefiting public education.

    Ashley has been recognized for his hard work within the Bastrop community, receiving the 2002 Man of the Year Award by the Bastrop Chamber of Commerce and the 2007 Ambassador of Education award by the Bastrop ISD. He understands that as a community, our future walks the halls of every BISD campus. That future is nurtured and led by a dedicated team of teachers and support staff. Using his leadership, motivational skills and natural enthusiasm, Ashley is devoted to creating a future where effort and focus will open doors to success for everyone in our community.

    He has been with The Nitsche Group since 1991 and became a Partner in 2011. Ashley has served on the BISD School Board since 2013, with six of those years being the Board President.


    (updated June 2023)